Thursday, April 2, 2009

i hate the idea of

a boy being mean to you to show affection.



It's strange how brainwashed we are. I was thinking about when I was a child and Daniel Ordonia used to trip the shit out of me and tease me, and when i questioned it i was told it was only because he liked me. How is it possible that since i was in the 2nd grade I've been told that being knocked down by a boy is accceptable. It's sad too because at that point a boy starts to think that's what needs to be done to get a girl. This is stereotyping for sure, and of course I'm biased, but it's not that i blame boys at all. I wonder if it's something that society is feeding us or if it's just something in us. I fear it's a cycle led by niave parents who think the inequality present in their marraiges/relationships is healthy. There should be no dominant person in a relationship, because in all reality neither is actually happy. The person on top is just feeling powerful and the person being push around is obviously not happy either.

I'm not really looking for much. I don't think I really want anything, but if it fell on my doorstep I'd give it a shot.

time to pay rent.

No comments: